News and Events

Parish News January 31, 2024

Stations of the Cross

Stations of the Cross The Stations of the Cross, also known as the Way of the Cross or Via Crucis, commemorate Jesus' passion and death on the cross. There are 14 stations that each depect a moment on His journey to Calvary, usually through sacred art, prayers, and reflections. The practice began as pious pilgrims traced His path through Jerusalem on the Via Dolorosa. Later, for the many who wanted to pass along the same route, but could not make the trip to Jerusalem, a practice developed that eventually took the form of the 14 stations currently found in almost every church throughout the world. Praying the Stations of the Cross is a beautiful devotion of our Catholic faith, especially for families with children.

During the season of Lent all are invited to journey with Jesus on His way to the cross.

Feed Your Soul

Introducing Feed Your Soul Gospel Reflection Program from Matthew Kelly and Allen Hunt courtesy of Dynamic Catholic. Check out this free program to receive a weekly email that will give you a fresh perspective on the Gospel, get you ready for Sunday Mass, and satisfy your spiritual hunger. Click below to learn more! Who's hungry?
Feed Your Soul